Standards Committee

The Standards Committee provides a forum for anaesthetists and industry representatives involved in Standards work. It serves to form links with Standards organisations including the British Standards Institute (BSI); the European Standards Committee (CEN) and the International Standards Organisation (ISO).

Application for funding for NHS Standards work from the AAGBI

The AAGBI recognises the importance of standards work for the speciality, and that clinicians are key stakeholders. Funding for this work is an NHS responsibility, but the AAGBI membership requires representation at standards meetings. Where members of the Standards Committee are unable to obtain NHS funding they may apply for an AAGBI travel grant.
Click here for an application form »

Dr Tim Meek Dr Tim Meek
Chair of The Standards Committee