The Charles King Award


The award was instituted to enable Council to honour those who have rendered significant services to the heritage of anaesthesia in general or to the museum and archives of the AAGBI in particular.



Charles King Award Holders

2013 Michael Ward

2012 Barbara Thornley

2011 Alistair McKenzie

2009 Adrian Padfield

2008 Neil Adams

2007 David Wilkinson

2006 Akitomo Matsuki