Featherstone Certificate

The Featherstone Award was instituted in 2001 in memory of Dr Henry Featherstone, founder of the AAGBI and is made to practicing anaesthetists in acknowledgement of their substantial contribution to the practice of anesthesia.

The award is made by Council.


Featherstone Certificate Holders

2013 Prof Michael Grocott

2011 Tim Cook

2010 Professor Ravi Mahajan

2009 Professor Robert Sneyd

2008 Professor David Rowbotham

2007 Dr Neil Morton

2006 Professor John Sear

2005 Professor Jennifer Hunter

2004 Professor Peter Hutton

2003 Professor Alan Aitkenhead

2002 Dr Gavin Kenny

2001 Professor Rajinder Mirakhur