Featherstone Professorship

Nominations are now invited for the Featherstone Professorship. Applications should be submitted using this application form. Completed forms should be emailed to HonSecretary@aagbi.org by 17:00 on 27 May 2019.

The AAGBI’s Featherstone Professorship, is awarded to practising clinicians and scientists who have made a substantial contribution to anaesthesia and its related subspecialties in the fields of safety, education, research, innovation, international development, leadership, or a combination of these. Featherstone Professorships are held for two years, during which the holder will be required to deliver a Featherstone Oration at a major AAGBI meeting.

Previous winners

2018 William Fawcett Read citation >>
2017 Richard Griffiths Read citation >>
2016 Cyprian Mendonca Read citation >>
2015 Andrew Bodenham Read citation >>
2014 Steve Yentis Read citation >>

Nominations for Awards are now closed

Nominations for the Association of Anaesthetists awards is now closed.