Anaesthetics Sub-Committee of the CC (BMA)

The Anaesthetics Sub-Committee of the BMA's Central Consultants (CC) is a key grouping of specialists and trainees in anaesthesia, critical care and pain medicine. It advises the CCSC on matters relating to anaesthesia and its associated subspecialties, and is an important two-way conduit for clinical and medicopolitical information. It meets twice a year but is in regular electronic communication between these meetings. Its Chair is customarily a member of AAGBI Council, and its representatives include Council and GAT members. If you would like to contact the Chair of the Anaesthetics Subcommittee, please email

Chairman's report

Read the Chairs report in Anaesthesia News - June 2012. Read »

Dr Sean Tighe“The Sub-Committee continues to actively promote the concerns of anaesthetists, both in the NHS and in the private sector.”

Dr Sean Tighe
Chair of the Anaesthetic sub-committee