Independent Practice Committee

The Independent Practice Committee (IPC) advises the Board of Directors and supports AAGBI members who are engaged in independent anaesthetic practice and to consider all matters relating to it.

In order to maintain communication with other organisations with involvement in independent practice, the committee maintains links with the Federation of Independent Practitioner Organisations (FIPO) and the Private Practice Committee of the BMA.

The IPC also meets representatives of the Private Medical Insurers (PMIs) and Private Hospitals whenever required. The members of the committee attend meetings organised by other bodies related to the independent practice.

Independent practice reports

Latest: read the September 2018 update from the IPC

Catch up with the July 2018 updateFebruary 2018 update and the January 2017 update

Dr Mathew Patteril
Chair, Independent Practice Committee