The Staff and Associate Specialist (SAS) Committee

The SAS Committee considers all matters relating to SAS doctors in anaesthesia and aims to provide representation of their interests by promoting career progression, terms and conditions of service and helping serve educational needs. Membership of the committee comprises of the chairman, independent SAS Members, elected members of Council and representatives from both the RCoA and the BMA. Committee members can be contacted for advice through the AAGBI


SAS related articles

reading a magazineThe AAGBI has published a number of SAS related articles in Anaesthesia News.

Read more »

Dr Olivera PotparicDr Olivera Potparic
Chair of The SAS Committee